my dream?

My dream is to travel. To meet new cities and new faces. To be anonymous in small towns to big cities and everywhere in between. I want to be the girl who sits and plays music from her heart in a small coffee shop, as people listen intently. I do not seek fame or fortune. I just want to see things and meet incredible people. I do not wish to stay in one place for too long. 

It sounds a little strange, but I am very envious of the ones who work in small coffee shops in tiny towns. They get to see so many quirky people and witness so many different things just from the counter of a coffee bar! My friends have always joked about how one day, I will become a barista. They say that I’m too pleasant of a person not to get a job like that one day. I tend to agree with them. I like to get to know people and their stories. I feel as though if I were to be a barista in a little coffee shop, I’d take every opportunity to get to know other’s stories. 

I do not want for much. In fact, I’d be more than happy to work part-time in a coffee shop or book store and play music on the side. That’s my ideal… my dream.

Leave a comment