words.

I’ll never forget the look in your eyes when you said, “you’re the reason I stayed.”
I’ll never forget how my heart broke, as I felt a sudden weight form on my shoulders. I realized then my responsibility, to always be your reason to stay. It hurts like hell knowing that it would be my fault if you ever left. It’s too much to bear sometimes. I often wonder if I never would have met you that day. Would I have seen your name in the newspaper? Written off as a sad story? I probably would have pondered about how you were my age – 15 at the time! And so young. 
But fate had it that we met that spring day. And I was written to be your savior. But now that I think about it… You saved me too.

 

Leave a Reply

